Problem with dual log in.

Discuss Tribes RPG, any servers, here.
Redacorns
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:12 pm

Problem with dual log in.

Postby Redacorns » Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:16 pm

I have never dual logged, but for some reason, when my friend is logged in, it says I can't join because 2 clients blah blah.

He lives in NC, and I live in CO, not really sure why we have this error.

Edit: Also, there is two people logged on right now in the server, 'Shankyou' and 'XShadow' or whatever. It gives me the same error about dual logging. Not sure if this is something that can be fixed so I can join, along with others, but should fix it as soon as you can. Thanks.

User avatar
Dragonwell
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:12 am

Re: Problem with dual log in.

Postby Dragonwell » Mon Aug 17, 2015 6:12 pm

Weird. Can you post an image of the error?
Weapon modeler and animator for Phantom RPG.
Phantom RPG Characters: Draggun (RL10 Druid), Draggun2 (RL0 Necro)
Particle: Draggun (RL0 Druid)

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 622
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Re: Problem with dual log in.

Postby phantom » Mon Aug 17, 2015 6:38 pm

Well obviously you aren't talking about the main server, since it contains no block against that. Which server? What name were you using? Can you get a screenshot of the error?

Redacorns
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:12 pm

Re: Problem with dual log in.

Postby Redacorns » Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:55 pm

It's on the Chrono Trigger one, unless you don't host that.

Two images: http://imgur.com/7AcChgN,f7d9cj4#0

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 622
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Re: Problem with dual log in.

Postby phantom » Tue Aug 18, 2015 7:04 am

Alright, I have found and fixed the bug. You should be able to play it now.

Are you for some reason unable to play the main server?

Redacorns
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:12 pm

Re: Problem with dual log in.

Postby Redacorns » Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:10 pm

I played with my friend, and it felt awkward to play. We were just exploring and some of the map was lifted off of the ground, etc. It felt unfinished. I'm not sure if that's what you were going for, or maybe it's a bug.

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 622
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Re: Problem with dual log in.

Postby phantom » Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:55 pm

The main server that the game auto connects to is alot more developed than chrono trigger rpg is.

Terrain rendering issues are less common on nvidia cards and don't happen in windowed or software rendering.

There is one part of the Norrath world that contains a gap in the terrain that I haven't got around to plugging yet.

I wouldn't use the term finished because development is active, always continuing. There's always more stuff that can be added to the game.

Redacorns
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:12 pm

Re: Problem with dual log in.

Postby Redacorns » Tue Aug 18, 2015 8:34 pm

Thanks for the info. Would be cool to actually talk to you about how you run things and why you continue to mess with TRPG. Maybe we can talk and you can share insight with me about coding, etc.

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 622
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Re: Problem with dual log in.

Postby phantom » Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:37 pm

I'm around fairly often during the day, at about this time I go to sleep.


Return to “Tribes RPG”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests