TRPG

Deathspawn
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 7:16 pm

TRPG

Postby Deathspawn » Tue Nov 07, 2006 7:26 pm

Does anyone still play on phantoms tribes server?

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 618
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Re: TRPG

Postby phantom » Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:03 pm

Deathspawn wrote:Does anyone still play on phantoms tribes server?


Sometimes, not all the time. Nobody comes on regularly.

User avatar
personn5
Member
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 1:30 am
Contact:

Postby personn5 » Sun Dec 31, 2006 1:46 am

hey phantom i will once i get the download complete and everything working!
oh its at 99% right now! that was fast! :D

OutRtKilla
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 12:32 pm
Location: Chesapeake, Virginia
Contact:

Postby OutRtKilla » Wed Oct 17, 2007 3:42 pm

MEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Inertia
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:56 pm

Postby Inertia » Sun Nov 18, 2007 8:02 am

i'm trying to get on as much as i can just hope for cold weather and ill be on more

User avatar
personn5
Member
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 1:30 am
Contact:

Postby personn5 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:56 am

im waiting for mr lazy to release that special pack thingy version of tribes for download. i haven't had tribes on my computer since the memory was wiped
Last edited by personn5 on Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<a href="http://www.danasoft.com"><img src="http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg" border="0"></a><div>Sign by Danasoft - <a href="http://www.danasoft.com">Get Your Free Sign</a></div>
<a href="http://www.danasoft.com"><img src="http://www.danasoft.com/citysign.jpg" border="0"></a><div>Sign by Danasoft - <a href="http://www.danasoft.com">Get Your Free Sign</a></div>

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 618
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Postby phantom » Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:07 pm

personn5 wrote:im waiting for mr lazy to release that special pack thingy version of tribes for download. i haven't had tribes on my computer since the memory was wiped


http://beatme101.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=413


personn5 wrote:damn double post


Poof. :)

eiggorT
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:08 pm

Postby eiggorT » Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:15 pm

I used to play quite often, then I got a friggen life. Now I'm sick with some weird flu/cold/passy-outty type virus, and have been for like 2 weeks. And also your server is down, recently I found out that my server had its hosting ceased as well, THEN I found out that the tribes master server has been down for like a month or two. *sigh* I think tribes might finally die.
- Troggie ~wDuh.wav

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 618
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Postby phantom » Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:26 pm

eiggorT wrote:I used to play quite often, then I got a friggen life. Now I'm sick with some weird flu/cold/passy-outty type virus, and have been for like 2 weeks. And also your server is down, recently I found out that my server had its hosting ceased as well, THEN I found out that the tribes master server has been down for like a month or two. *sigh* I think tribes might finally die.
- Troggie ~wDuh.wav


My server is up right now, however since my router plays around with the ports you need to get it's new address from the master server regularly. Since the original master server is down you'll have to try using one of the community master servers.

Tribes isn't quite dead, but alot of servers and alot of players did disappear, and there aren't nearly as many new people showing up any more.

eiggorT
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:08 pm

Postby eiggorT » Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:08 pm

Ahhh. Well, uhh... I've been away from modding for a long time... and embaressingly, have forgotten how to change my server so it registers on a different master server. :( Could you help please?

P.S. I would also appreciate Troggie being unbanned from the forums, if it's not too much trouble.

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 618
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Postby phantom » Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:17 pm

eiggorT wrote:Ahhh. Well, uhh... I've been away from modding for a long time... and embaressingly, have forgotten how to change my server so it registers on a different master server. :( Could you help please?

P.S. I would also appreciate Troggie being unbanned from the forums, if it's not too much trouble.


Open serverprefs.cs, find these lines:

Code: Select all

$Server::Master1 = "t1m1.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1m2.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1m3.masters.dynamix.com:28000";
$Server::MasterAddressN0 = "t1m1.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1m2.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1m3.masters.dynamix.com:28000 ";
$Server::MasterAddressN1 = "t1ukm1.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1ukm2.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1ukm3.masters.dynamix.com:28000";
$Server::MasterAddressN2 = "t1aum1.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1aum2.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1aum3.masters.dynamix.com:28000";


And replace them with:

Code: Select all

$Server::Master1 = "t1m1.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1m2.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1m3.masters.dynamix.com:28000 kigen.ath.cx:28000 216.249.100.66:28000";
$Server::MasterAddressN0 = "t1m1.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1m2.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1m3.masters.dynamix.com:28000 kigen.ath.cx:28000 216.249.100.66:28000";
$Server::MasterAddressN1 = "t1ukm1.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1ukm2.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1ukm3.masters.dynamix.com:28000 kigen.ath.cx:28000 216.249.100.66:28000";
$Server::MasterAddressN2 = "t1aum1.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1aum2.masters.dynamix.com:28000 t1aum3.masters.dynamix.com:28000 kigen.ath.cx:28000 216.249.100.66:28000";



..Alternatively, you can use the repack beta I linked from this thread: http://www.beatme101.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=413

Warlord
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 4:19 pm

Yay!

Postby Warlord » Tue Jan 15, 2008 10:46 pm

I will be playing regularly now that I got myself a new computer. I've been computerless for the past 3 months almost. All I had was my mom's computer using an internet provider that had the ports blocked off for some reason. I am downloading tribes right now. XD

Inertia
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:56 pm

Postby Inertia » Sat Feb 02, 2008 8:15 am

i try to play regularly and tribes still has some new poeple coming in

Cybrin
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 9:05 pm

Postby Cybrin » Sat Feb 23, 2008 9:08 pm

I play quite regularly as well. It's fun, and is quite balanced

Hallow
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:24 pm

Postby Hallow » Sat Jan 28, 2012 4:28 pm

for new and old players alike, people play trpg. now is a good time to start or return to trpg as it's currently being updated.


Return to “Phantom Worlds RPG (TribesRPG.org server)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest