Tribes Master Server

Talk about Tribes (anything but RPG) here.
Post Reply
User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 623
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Tribes Master Server

Post by phantom » Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:55 pm

Well, the Tribes master server is dead. That means nobody can get a list of Tribes servers to join any more. It appears now, the only way you can join a server is by having it already on your server list to select. Well, here's another way to get into mine: Bring up the console with the tilde (~) key, and copy and paste the following into there:

Code: Select all

connect("phantom.myvnc.com:28001");
And then press enter.

If it doesn't work when you try it, my server is probably down. Try again later :P

Saturday, December 17, 2005, 1:46 PM EDIT: it appears since some time yesterday, the master server is back up.
Last edited by phantom on Sun Jun 11, 2006 11:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

treebark12002
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 4:33 pm

Oh no Hagrid the master server died!

Post by treebark12002 » Sat Dec 17, 2005 5:15 pm

I miss the masta server! Now i can't check if theres a new mod!
GRRrrRRRr

User avatar
phantom
Site Admin
Posts: 623
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:16 pm
Location: Canadia
Contact:

Re: Oh no Hagrid the master server died!

Post by phantom » Sat Dec 17, 2005 5:49 pm

treebark12002 wrote:I miss the masta server! Now i can't check if theres a new mod!
Hmmm... Hours before you posted this I edited my post saying the master server is back up.

Post Reply